A New Addition to My Little Family

IMAG0447Meet Diego. At just two months old this little guy has stolen my heart. Not only is he an incredibly calm and affectionate puppy, but he also seems to love my pregnant belly. He loves to snuggle in my lap and gently places his head by my baby- it’s literally the cutest thing on the planet.

I’ve always had a love for animals. When I was little we didn’t really have any family pets because my dad didn’t like them. But I always told myself that I would have a dog when I had my own place and that my children would grow up with one.

Fast forward to the present. A couple of weeks ago my younger brother was driving down a country road with two friends when they saw a little girl holding a ‘free puppies’ sign. Intrigued, they stopped and left with two small puppies- a boy and a girl. Needless to say that the boy puppy has come into my possession now, and I couldn’t be happier.

IMAG0448I’m moving into a new apartment soon, and I’m excited to have this little guy come live with me. I’ve never had a dog of my own (much less an inside dog) so any helpful tips on training and things would be great!

A puppy and a baby, I think these next few years are going to be very interesting!

About spreadamor

I want to spread love far and wide

4 responses to “A New Addition to My Little Family

  1. Pup

    Wow, congratulations to the both of you! So glad you rescued him. He’s adorable<33

  2. Hatch attack

    Love this. Can’t wait to see the story unfold. ❤

Leave a Reply

