Better than Crack- Spreading Love through Food

DSC_1018-1024x680

So, everybody knows there is much love in food, right? Well, I am a sucker for baked goods. As in, I will be putty in your hands if you put some delicious baked treat within my line of sight. My favorite treat of all, I have to say, is the brownie. Moist, compressed chocolatey goodness- I can’t get enough of them. I just had to share this amazing recipe from howsweeteats.com for Better-Than-Crack Brownies that a good friend of mine gave to me. After having had them a couple of times, I must admit- I’m completely and utterly addicted.

Better-Than-Crack Brownies

1 batch brownies (boxed mix or oooey gooey brownies)

1/2 cup salted peanuts (if don’t have salted, add sea salt)

1 cup chopped Reese’s peanut butter cups

1 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips

1 1/2 cup creamy peanut butter

1/2 tablespoon butter

1 1/2 cups Rice Krispies Cereal

Mix brownies according to directions, and bake for 20-25 minutes in a 9 x 13 baking dish. Remove and top with peanuts and peanut butter cups, and bake for 4-6 minutes more.

While they are finishing baking, melt chocolate chips, peanut butter and butter. Stir in cereal. Remove brownies from oven and evenly pour chocolate mixture over top.

Refrigerate for 2 hours before serving.

WARNING: Do not attempt if you have an addictive personality. You may just end up eating the whole pan… Enjoy :-)

To see the original post, click here: http://www.howsweeteats.com/2010/08/better-than-crack-brownies/

About spreadamor

I want to spread love far and wide

3 responses to “Better than Crack- Spreading Love through Food

  1. Me

    I am completely excited about making these bars! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

  2. Hatcher Froneberger

    This dessert is absolutely delicious! Everyone please try this recipe!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

